The author of the international #1 best-selling series of DCI Ryan mystery novels

I would like to read the DCI Ryan novels in order – where should I start?

The order of the books is as follows:

  1. Holy Island
  2. Sycamore Gap
  3. Heavenfield
  4. Angel
  5. High Force
  6. Cragside
  7. Dark Skies
  8. Seven Bridges
  9. The Hermitage
  10. Longstone
  11. The Infirmary (Prequel Story)
  12. The Moor
  13. Penshaw

I would like a paperback version of the books – where can I buy them?

The paperback versions of L J Ross’ books are available to buy on Amazon here, or at a number of independent bookshops. If you are a bookseller and would like to become a stockist, feel free to get in touch.

Are audiobook versions available?

Yes, audiobook narrations of the books are all available to purchase via Audible. The link to buy is here.

Can I find your books at the library?

Yes, many libraries nationwide stock LJ Ross’ books. If your local library does not have them in stock, you can request copies.

As a firm supporter of libraries, Louise has also donated a large number of books nationwide. Should you find there are funding issues at your library, please get in touch directly and she will see if there is anything she can do to help.

I’m an aspiring author – if I send you my manuscript, would you read it? 

It is wonderful to hear you are planning to become a writer! Regrettably, owing to her own work and personal commitments (including a very active five-year-old!) Louise is unable to commit to reading or critiquing manuscripts. She would always advise that aspiring writers invest in a good proof-reader and editor, as well as sourcing a group of friends or readers who can provide you with honest feedback.

Can you be my mentor?

Louise would love to help everyone who wants to pursue their dream to write. Unfortunately, due to extensive work commitments and a busy family life, she is unable to commit to mentoring anyone at present. However, she offers ad hoc advice about writing and self-publishing via her blog and on the Huffington Post. She has also taken part in some useful workshops, covering topics ranging from ‘How to write a bestseller’ to ‘It’s all in the Cover’. If you would like to see those discussions, you can view them here.

Will there be more DCI Ryan novels?

Yes! So long as there is an exciting story to tell, we will see more adventures with DCI Ryan. There are also plans to release brand new stories with new characters in the none-too-distant future!