DCI Ryan Reading Order

Which book should you read first?

If you’re new to the DCI Ryan series and would like to start, here is the order in which the books were written and which will afford the best experience in terms of character development:

  1. Holy Island
  2. Sycamore Gap
  3. Heavenfield
  4. Angel
  5. High Force
  6. Cragside
  7. Dark Skies
  8. Seven Bridges
  9. The Hermitage
  10. Longstone
  11. The Infirmary (A prequel story)
  12. The Moor
  13. Penshaw
  14. Borderlands
  15. Ryan’s Christmas
  16. The Shrine
  17. Cuthbert’s Way
  18. The Rock